Landmarks Commission


Created pursuant to Chapter 17.08 of the Municipal Code. The Commission develops criteria and standards for identifying and designating landmarks and landmark sites within the city limits.

The Commission consists of seven members appointed by the Common Council, for a three year term. One of the members shall be a Common Council representative.


  • 1st Thursday of every month at 6:00 pm
  • City of Whitewater Municipal Building or virtual

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Staff Support

City Representative-Neighborhood Services Director
Christine Munz-Pritchard
Phone: 262-473-0143
Email Christine Munz-Pritchard


  • City Council Representative
    Matthew Schulgit
    Term expires: 2021
    329 N Tratt Street 319
    Phone: 262-720-2776
    Email Matthew Schulgit
  • Citizen Member
    Patricia Blackmer
    Term Expires: 2023
    445 Center Street
    Phone: 262-716-3097
    Email Patricia Blackmer
  • Citizen Member
    Richard Helmick
    Term Expires: 2021
    688 Waters Edge Drive
    Phone: 262-473-7884
    Email Richard Helmick
  • Citizen Member
    Suzanne Haselow
    Term Expires: 2021
    Information not posted per Board member’s request
  • Citizen Representative
    Ken Kienbaum
    Term Expires: 2022
    220 S. Ridge Street
    Phone: 920-728-0926
  • Citizen Representative
    Daniel Richardson
    Term Expires: 2022
    445 W. Center Street
    Phone: 262-458-2178
    Email Daniel Richardson
  • Citizen Representative

Guides and Brochures

Whitewater Historic Landmarks Guide

The Whitewater Historical Society. the Landmarks Commission, and other contributors created the Whitewater Historical Landmarks Guide as a walking guide to Whitewater's important landmarks.

WHSG photo Opens in new window

Effigy Mounds Brochure

  1. Interactive Map
  2. Legacy for Kids
  3. FAQs

Whitewater Landmarks Interactive Map

View the Whitewater Landmarks Interactive Map.

Landmarks Interactive Map Opens in new window


2018 Annual Preservation Activities Report Video

Landmarks Annual Report 2018