Common Council


Council members are elected each April to serve two-year terms. There are five Aldermanic district council positions and two Council Member at Large positions. Odd number districts are up for election in odd years and seats for even-numbered districts are up for election in even-numbered years. One Council Member-at-Large seat is open each calendar year.


  • 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Committee Meeting Minutes

Committee meeting minutes are posted on the City website once they are approved by the Common Council or the respective Committee. The Common Council and its Committees review and approve the minutes of the prior meeting at the next regularly scheduled meeting. For a certified, original copy of any meeting minutes/agendas, please contact the City Clerk at 262-473-0102.


  • Aldermanic District 1 (Wards 1 and 2)
    Carol McCormick
    Term expires: 2023
    Phone: 262-473-5576
    Address: 555 E Clay Street
    Email Carol McCormick
  • Aldermanic District 2 (Wards 7 and 8)
    Lukas Schreiber
    Term expires: 2022
    Phone: 262-337-3760
    Address: W2198 Piper Rd
    Email Lukas Schreiber
  • Aldermanic District 3 (Wards 3, 4 and 9)
    Brienne Brown
    Term expires: 2023
    Address: 156 N. Fremont St.
    Email Brienne Brown
  • Aldermanic District 4 (Wards 5 and 6)
    Lynn Binnie, Council President
    Term expires: 2022
    Phone: 262-473-2997
    Address: 1315 Satinwood Lane
    Email Lynn Binnie
  • Aldermanic District 5 (Wards 10-12)
    Gregory Majkrzak II
    Term expires: 2023
    Phone: 262-751-5094
    Address: 1294 Tower Hill Pass
    Email Gregory Majkrzak
  • Council Member At Large
    Lisa Dawsey-Smith
    Term Expires: 2023
    273 N. Fremont
    Phone: 262-893-9407
    Email Lisa Dawsey-Smith
  • Council Member At Large
    James D. Allen
    Term expires: 2022
    Phone: 920-728-0626
    Address: 215 E Clay Street, Number 42
    Email James D. Allen

Voting Ward & Aldermanic District Map

When using the interactive Voting Ward and Aldermanic District Map, use the "Layers" button on the top menu to turn different map layers on and off. Zoom in on the map to view addresses and streets.

Contact the Council

You can email the full Council. Please be advised that if you email all council members from this link, copies of the email will also be forwarded to the City Clerk and City Manager.