Library Board

The library has a 7-member Board of Trustees who are appointed by the Whitewater Common Council. Appointments are for a 3-year term, which begins each May 1st. The maximum number of terms an individual may serve consecutively is three. The library board has one representative from the Common Council and one from the Whitewater Unified School District at all times. The Board of Trustees meets regularly on the third Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. at the library.


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 3rd Monday of every month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Council Representative

Library Director

School District Representative

Citizen Members


This board was created pursuant to Chapter 2.56 of the Whitewater Municipal Code and per Wisconsin Statutes Chapter 43.54. Membership consists of 7 members appointed by the Common Council. No more than 2 members can be residents of towns adjacent to the municipality. Appointments are for three years expiring on May1st. One member is to be a school district representative. Not more than one member of the municipal governing body shall be a member of Library Board.